Related links

 

Click here to go directly to the members only pages of the Academic Pharmacy Section.

Leadership

President
John A. Pieper, Pharm.D., FCCP, FAPhA
President and Professor
St. Louis College of Pharmacy
St. Louis, MO 
USA
John.Pieper@stlcop.edu

Past-President 
Ralph J. Altiere, Ph.D., FFIP
Dean and Professor
Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of Colorado
Aurora, CO
USA
Ralph.Altiere@ucdenver.edu

Vice President
Dai N. John, BPharm, LLM, Ph.D., PGDipSoc Sci, FHEA, FRPharmS, FFRPS
Professor of Pharmacy
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
College of Biomedical and Life Sciences
Cardiff University
UNITED KINGDOM
johndn@cardiff.ac.uk

Secretary
Toyin Tofade, MS, Pharm.D., BCPS, CPCC
Dean and Professor
College of Pharmacy
Howard University
Washington, DC
USA
toyin.tofade@howard.edu

Treasurer
Jenelle Sobotka, Pharm.D., FAPhA
Professor and Director of Online Certificate and Masters Programs in Pharmacy Leadership
James L Winkle College of Pharmacy
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH
USA
Jenelle.sobotka@uc.edu

 

Executive Committee Members:

Mariet (M.J.) Eksteen, MPharm, Ph.D., MPS
Professional Development and Support
Pharmaceutical Society of South Africa (PSSA)
Pretoria
South Africa
Mariet.eksteen@gmail.com


Safeera Hussainy, BPharm (Hons), Ph.D., GCHE, MPS
Lecturer
Centre for Medicine Use and Safety
Monash University (Parkville campus),
Parkville, Victoria
Australia
safeera.hussainy@monash.edu
 

Naoko Arakawa, BPharm, MSc, Ph.D., AFHEA, ARPharmS
International Lead: Japan
Royal Pharmaceutical Society
London
United Kingdom
Naoko.arakawa@rpharms.com

Dea Herrera Ruiz, QFB, MSc, Ph.D.
Professor
Faculty of Pharmacy
Universidad Autonoma del Estado de Morelos
Cuernavaca
Mexico
dherrera@uaem.mx

Dan Kibuule
Senior Lecturer and Head of the Department of Pharmacy Practice and Policy
School of Pharmacy
University of Namibia
Namibia
dkibuule@unam.na

Arijana Meštrovic, Doc.dr.sc, MPharm, FFIP
Assistant Professor, University of Split, Faculty of Medicine, Croatia
Assistant Professor, Near East University, Nicosia, Northern Cypress
Competency Development and Implementation Manager. Pharm Expert
Zagreb
Croatia
arijana.mestrovic@pharmexpert.hr