

## PRESS RELEASE

## AWARDS AT THE FIP CONGRESS Hyderabad, India 2011

## 3 September 2011

FIP feels it is of utmost importance to support and recognise individuals who, through their vision and commitment to their profession, are making outstanding contributions to the fields of pharmacy practice and pharmaceutical sciences. As such, each year FIP honours those who have demonstrated commendable work and dedication in areas which parallel the overall FIP mission of advancing pharmacy practice, science and education for the betterment of global health.

As such, FIP is pleased to congratulate the following recipients on their well-deserved awards and thanks them for their outstanding dedication to the development of pharmacy practice and science on a global level.

## FIP Awards 2011:

FIP DISTINGUISHED PRACTICE AWARD Dr Marianne F. Ivey (USA)

FIP LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT IN PHARMACEUTICAL PRACTICE AWARD Dr. Th. (Dick) Tromp (Netherlands)

FIP FELLOWS
Dr Max Brentano (Switzerland)
Mr Mehmet Serif Boyaci (Turkey)
Mr Azubike Okwor (Nigeria)
Prof. Adel Sakr (Egypt)
Dr Eduardo Savio (Uruguay))

HØST MADSEN MEDAL Prof. Malcolm Rowland (UK)

FIP HONORARY MEMBERSHIP Prof. Tsuneji Nagai (Japan)

Awards were granted during the Opening Ceremony of the 71<sup>st</sup> FIP World Congress of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences in Hyderabad, India.

For more information on 2010 FIP Award Winners please visit the Press Room onsite at the Congress. For more information on FIP Awards in general please visitwww.fip.org/awards.

Fédération Internationale Pharmaceutique

International
Pharmaceutical
Federation